Create a Sacred Space and Make a Spiritual Connection Each Morning

13 Jun

We have access to vast spiritual reserves that can guide us daily in practical ways, but we have to make time to tap into the wellspring of wisdom.  Many people find that creating a sacred space helps them make this connection. You can do this easily by setting up your personal altar in your home.  You can adorn this altar with whatever inspires you and helps you make that connection with God and with your Higher Self.  Above or on your altar you can place the Chart of Your Divine Self to help you attune with the presence of God within.

Your Altar is the place you go to “alter,” or transform.  When I take time first thing in the morning to connect with God through heartfelt prayer, I find that my day is transformed.  It goes much more smoothly. I don’t get caught up in the needless distractions and emergencies that pull me away from my goals.

Prayer, in realty, is a conversation.  We don’t just reach out to God; God also reaches out to us with guidance, comfort, direction and help. Your morning conversation with God doesn’t have to take long.  You can sit or stand before your altar, close your eyes, take some deep breath and enter into the sacred space within your heart–the secret chamber where your divine spark abides.

Image

This sanctuary of the heart is the secret garden where you go to retreat and to commune with God and with your own inner teacher, your Higher Self.   Here you can tell God how much you love him.  You can send God your intense gratitude for the blessing you have received.  Then invite the angels and masters into your life to help you achieve your spiritual and material goals for the day.

The two key principals to keep in mind are that spoken prayer is more effective than silent prayer and we can enhance our prayer force when we are specific in naming our goals and visualizing what we what to take place.

O God, connect with me now as I go forth this day to fulfill my highest calling.  Protect my soul.  Protect my time.  Protect my harmony.  See that I take up the cause of my service to life unperturbed.   I call for divine intercession from you and your angels, and I accept it done this hour in full power.

Let all my prayers be adjusted to God’s will.

6 Responses to “Create a Sacred Space and Make a Spiritual Connection Each Morning”

  1. match.com April 7, 2015 at 1:37 am #

    First of all I would like to say superb blog! I
    had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.
    I was curious to find out how you center yourself and
    clear your thoughts before writing. I’ve had a difficult time clearing my mind in getting my ideas out.
    I do enjoy writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are generally wasted simply just trying to figure out how to
    begin. Any recommendations or tips? Appreciate it!

  2. Micheline May 27, 2014 at 5:17 pm #

    Saved as a favorite, I like your website!

  3. Lavonda May 6, 2014 at 8:19 am #

    Hello I am so delighted I found your site,
    I really found you by accident, while I was
    researching on Google for something else, Regardless I am
    here now and would just like to say thank you for a fantastic post and a all round interesting blog
    (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read
    through it all at the minute but I have saved it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to
    read a lot more, Please do keep up the great b.

  4. Roslyn April 27, 2014 at 10:07 pm #

    What’s up, this weekend is nice in support of me,
    because this point in time i am reading this fantastic informative post here at my
    home.

  5. Steffen April 26, 2014 at 11:14 am #

    Fantastic items from you, man. I have remember your stuff previous to and you are
    just extremely magnificent. I really like what you’ve got here,
    really like what you are saying and the way wherein you are saying it.
    You are making it entertaining and you continue to take care of
    to stay it smart. I can’t wait to learn
    much more from you. That is actually a wonderful website.

  6. seo plugin June 17, 2013 at 11:03 am #

    Hello Web Admin, I noticed that your On-Page SEO is is missing a few factors, for one you do not use all three H tags in your post, also I notice that you are not using bold or italics properly in your SEO optimization. On-Page SEO means more now than ever since the new Google update: Panda. No longer are backlinks and simply pinging or sending out a RSS feed the key to getting Google PageRank or Alexa Rankings, You now NEED On-Page SEO. So what is good On-Page SEO?First your keyword must appear in the title.Then it must appear in the URL.You have to optimize your keyword and make sure that it has a nice keyword density of 3-5% in your article with relevant LSI (Latent Semantic Indexing). Then you should spread all H1,H2,H3 tags in your article.Your Keyword should appear in your first paragraph and in the last sentence of the page. You should have relevant usage of Bold and italics of your keyword.There should be one internal link to a page on your blog and you should have one image with an alt tag that has your keyword….wait there’s even more Now what if i told you there was a simple WordPress plugin that does all the On-Page SEO, and automatically for you? That’s right AUTOMATICALLY, just watch this 4minute video for more information at. Seo Plugin

Leave a Reply

